School Board Election Information

Below are the final official results from the Rio Rancho Board of Education Election on Tuesday, November 5, following certification of the results by the State Canvassing Board: 

What board district do I live in?  (Interactive map)

District 2 (four-year term, 2020-2023):
Amanda Joy Galbraith:  715  46.49%
Michael Mierzejewski:  329  21.39%
Ramon M. Montaño:  4943  32.12%
     Total votes cast:  1,538

District 3 (two-year term, 2020-2021):
Jeffrey Morgan:  1,169  100%

District 4 (four-year term, 2020-2023):
Noreen Ann Krewer-Scott:  879  56.24%
Ryan C. Parra:  684  43.76%
      Total votes cast:  1,563

The new board members' terms of office begin on January 1, 2020, with the formal swearing-in scheduled for the first regularly-scheduled board meeting in January, Monday, January 13.  

Election Information: For dates, times, and polling locations, click here!

  • October 8 - November 2:  Absentee and Absentee-In-Person voting at the Sandoval County Bureau of Elections. 
  • Early voting:  October 19 - November 2
  • Election Day:  November 5

Questions about voting?  Contact the Sandoval County Bureau of Elections at 867-7577.  

Please note that the school board candidates and the RRPS school bond election appear on the same ballot and voters may cast ballots for both at the same times/locations.  For more information on the bond election, click here.